TechTonic Podcast E14 ‘Revolutionary Symphony’ (June 2014) Techno Mix

All tracks purchased from Beatport and mixed on the Pioneer XDJ-RX.

All tracks ‘Original Mix’ unless specified:

1. Zizzle-Eric Sneo (Lee Van Dowski Mix)
2. As It-Drunken Kong
3. Mental Spirit-Frankyeffe
4. Hotline-Escorting Sarah
5. White Armour-Patrick Berg
6. Circus-Eric Sneo (Erics Groovy Touch Remix)
7. Video Shop-Escorting Sarah
8. Elusive-Durtysoxx
9. 2 Vision-Cosmic Boys
10. Burma-Tone Depth
11. Get me On-Monika Kruze/Pig & Dan
12. Obscurita-Noir (Dub Mix)
13. Casino-Dense & Pika
14. Your Mind-DJ Boris
15. Grimebox-Hollen
16. Three 2 One-Rob Hes/LAAT
17. Slices-Rob Hes
18. Medicine Man-Sian (Mark Reeve Remix)
19. Mauve-Karotte/Kaiserdisco
20. Sneaking Un-noticed-UMEK
21. Rooter-Heiko Laux/Joel Mull



Author: jocksterDJ

Jockster is a Swansea based Techno DJ. He started DJing in 2001-from there secured several residences including Fresh (3 years), Glitch (1 year)-played across South Wales and West Wales and alongside various DJs including Daniel Soto (Godskitchen), Dean Facer, Steve Lee (The Gallery), Marc Vedo (Koolwaters, Naughty But Nice), Ilogik, Nick Rafferty (Sundissential), Cally & Juice & John Kelly (Manumission, Quadrant, Clockwork Orange). Starting out with trance and hard trance he played until 2006 then took a break to create room for the arrival of his first child. In 2016 Jock returned to DJing and launched a monthly techno podcast called ‘TechTonic’ quickly building a following across various platforms including soundcloud, Itunes, youtube and Facebook. He describes his style as 'anything on the techno spectrum' and plays what he likes-rather than just floor fillers. Since launching TechTonic he's had support from artists like Sub Washer, Bilboni & Silvina Romero all of whom have praised the podcast.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s